Students Corner

Grade School Elected New Set of Lasallian Leaders

New set of Student Government officers were elected as the Grade School Department held its Student Government election last July 8, 2016. On June 24, 2016, the Commission of Election (Comelec) started accepting Certificates of Candidacy (CoC) for aspiring student leaders. The room-to-room campaign followed after the confirmation of the running candidates. Determined to encourage votes, both parties (Star and Flow), presented their platforms in front of their schoolmates in the grand rally, Aspirants also gave entertainment proving that they are not only smart leaders but also talented ones. All students of the Grade School department took part in the election. Election results were tallied by the members of Comelec supervised by Sir Wilmon Alinsangan, the SG Moderator.

“I hope that you will imbibe the values of true Lasallians so that in everything that you do, it will always be excellent. Never forget that a great leader is also a servant”, said Sir Joey Arroyo, the Grade School Principal, during the presentation of newly elected Student Government officers.



Erika Vinculado


Alexa Marie Aguirre

Vice President

Vince Anthony Ong


 Gianni Clark Adonay


Stephanie Mae Yap


Nicole Villariña

Business Manager

Stacy Santiago



By: Marrion Jed Bernas

About the author / 


a blogger and a music-lover

Related post

Post tabs


Fusce nisl urna, rutrum eget condimentum nec, tincidunt sit amet massa. Pellentesque lacinia volutpat lacus. Integer vulputate orci ut felis pulvinar congue. Lorem ipsum dolor

Latest Comments


    Get in touch

    We consistently update our school blog, and we are glad to notify and inform you of what's newest happenings in St. John - Roxas.

    Stay up-to date with the latest news and other stuffs, Sign Up today!